Navratri 2017 Calendar

Navratri 2017 Calendar


Navratri is an important festival of Hindus. It is made of two words - "Nav" and "Ratri" which means "Nine Nights". Navratri festival is celebrated to worship Goddess Durga who killed the demon, "Mahiashsura". Chaitra Navratri in March 2017 starts from 28th March and end on 05th April. Sharad Navratri in September 2017 starts from 21st September and end on 30th September. Shailputri mata, Brahmcharini mata, Chandraghanta mata, Kushmanda mata, Sakand mata, Kattyaini mata, Kalratri mata, Mahagauri mata, Siddhidatri mata are the nine godesses of Navratri which are worshipped in these nine days. This Navratri 2017 calendar will be helpful to you.

Chaitra Navratri 2017 Dates


Navratri Day 1(Pratipada) - March 28, 2017 (Tuesday) - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
Day 2 (Dwitiya) - March 29, 2017 (Wednesday) - Chandra Darshan, Brahmacharini Puja
Day 3 (Tritiya) - March 30, 2017 (Thursday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Day 4 (Chaturthi) - March 31, 2017 (Friday) - Kushmanda Puja
Day 5 (Panchami) - April 1, 2017 (Saturday) - Lakshmi Panchami, Skandamata Puja, Skanda Sashti
Day 6 (Shashthi) - April 2, 2017 (Sunday) - Katyayani Puja
Day 7 (Saptami) - April 3, 2017 (Monday) - Kalaratri Puja
Day 8 (Ashtami) - April 4, 2017 (Tuesday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Mahagauri Puja
Day 9 (Navami) - April 5, 2017 (Wednesday) - Ram Navami, Siddhidatri Puja
Chaitra Navratri 2017 ends

Shardiya Navratri 2017 Dates


Navratri Day 1 (Pratipada)- September 21, 2017 (Thursday) - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
Day 2 (Dwitiya) - September 22, 2017 (Friday) - Chandra Darshan, Brahmacharini Puja
Day 3 (Tritiya) - September 23, 2017 (Saturday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Day 4 (Chaturthi) - September 24, 2017 (Sunday) - Kushmanda Puja
Day 5 (Panchami) - September 25, 2017 (Monday) - Lakshmi Panchami, Skandamata Puja, Skanda Sashti
Day 6 (Shashthi) - September 26, 2017 (Tuesday) - Katyayani Puja
Day 7 (Saptami) - September 27, 2017 (Wednesday) - Kalaratri Puja
Day 8 (Ashtami) - September 28, 2017 (Thursday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Mahagauri Puja
Day 9 (Navami) - September 29, 2017 (Friday) - Ram Navami, Siddhidatri Puja
Day 9 (Navami) - September 30, 2017 (Saturday) - Dashami, Vijayadashami, Durga Visarjan
Shardiya  Navratri 2017 ends

Ashadha Gupt Navratri 2017 Dates


Navratri Day 1 (Pratipada)- June 24, 2017 (Saturday) - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
Day 2 (Dwitiya) - June 25, 2017 (Sunday) - Brahmacharini Puja
Day 3 (Tritiya) - June 26, 2017 (Monday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Day 4 (Chaturthi) - June 27, 2017 (Tuesday) - Kushmanda Puja
Day 5 (Panchami) - June 28, 2017 (Wednesday) - Skandamata Puja
Day 6 (Shashthi) - June 29, 2017 (Thursday) - Katyayani Puja
Day 7 (Saptami) - June 30, 2017 (Friday) - Kalaratri Puja
Day 8 (Ashtami) - July 01, 2017 (Saturday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Mahagauri Puja
Day 9 (Navami) - July 02, 2017 (Sunday) - Ram Navami, Siddhidatri Puja
Day 10 (Dashami) - July 03, 2017 (Monday) - Dashami
Ashadha Gupt Navratri 2017 ends

Magha Gupt Navratri 2018 Dates


Navratri Day 1(Pratipada) - January 18, 2018 (Thursday) - Ghatsthapana, Shailputri Puja
Day 2 (Dwitiya) - January 19, 2018 (Friday) -Brahmacharini Puja
Day 3 (Tritiya) - January 20, 2018 (Saturday) - Chandraghanta Puja
Day 4 (Chaturthi) - January 21, 2018 (Sunday) - Kushmanda Puja
Day 5 (Panchami) - January 22, 2018 (Monday) - Skandamata Puja
Day 6 (Shashthi) - January 23, 2018 (Tuesday) - Katyayani Puja
Day 7 (Saptami) - January 24, 2018 (Wednesday) - Kalaratri Puja
Day 8 (Ashtami) - January 25, 2018 (Thursday) - Sri Durga Mahaashtami, Mahagauri Puja
Day 9 (Navami) - January 26, 2018 (Friday) - Ram Navami, Siddhidatri Puja
Magha Gupt Navratri 2018 ends