Indian Astrology

Astrology is the ancient INDIA science of astrology that was started over 7000 years ago. Vedas were the earliest mentions of astrology in India. Indian astrology is famously known as Jyotish or Jyotisa and these terms have been derived from the Sanskrit word Jyotis which means light, heavenly body. Astrology has a great impact on the lives of all people and every country has some different form of astrology. In order to see the best of the astrology, one needs to have patience and the good faith.

Also referred to as the Vedic astrology, the Indian astrology has been in practice for hundreds of years. History of India has many proofs to show the modern day man about the existence of Vedic astrology and touching the lives of the people. The Vedic astrology includes unique interpretation and prediction with different sacred elements. Astrology is one of the six disciplines of vedanga. According to the Hindus, karma is believed to be affecting one’s life and any good or bad thing happens due to karma and the karma is believed to be influenced by the movements of the planets. Brahmins are considered the best teachers and authorities on astrology. Regarded as one of the precious things in Indian culture, astrology is being studied and practiced by modern day people in India. You can see people approaching “pandits” (The Brahmins) to make their decisions about marriage, new business ventures, and moving into a new house or greh pravesh etc. A lot of importance has been given to the various aspects of planetary motions and its effects on humans in the various ancient Hindu scriptures. Almost all Hindus have faith and belief in the Vedic astrology and its difficult for people in India to have a life without the astrology. Modern day people have woken to the principles of Vaastu-shastra to build their homes and popular belief is that if vaastu-shastra has been rightly applied in the homes, one can get away with the negative energies and positive energies will stay and come more in the homes.

The Vedic astrology proves to be quite rich and full of mystery for the people who come to get more information on it.

In simple terms, Astrology is a science with which you can study and discover the personality, the past/future through the examination of heavenly bodies like the stars, the moon, the sun and the planets and the influence of these bodies on all humans. Astrology is based mainly on the planetary positions.

The Zodiac Signs

  • Aries

  • Taurus

  • Gemini

  • Cancer

  • Leo

  • Virgo

  • Libra

  • Scorpio

  • Sagittarius

  • Capricorn

  • Aquarius

  • Pisces

The Nine Planets

  • Sun

  • Moon

  • Mars

  • Mercury

  • Jupiter

  • Venus

  • Saturn

  • Rahu

  • Ketu

The Astrological Branches

  • Indian Astrology

  • Western Astrology

  • Chinese Astrology

  • Horary Astrology

  • Astrology and Horoscope